Button

Button

Button

Right Joystick

Questions for the HRR hosts:

We want to hear from you.

Questions for the HRR hosts:

Postby Mamecade » Sat Apr 21, 2012 2:05 pm

Leave questions for the Vintage Video Game Geek, Dinky Dana and John Pio regarding HRR here.
Mamecade
Site Admin

Re: Questions for the HRR hosts:

Postby Jarv » Tue May 15, 2012 1:23 am

Have any of you guys lost any games or gained any games because of a break up?

I lost some Game Gear games when I was dating a girl the summer I graduated High School. She found her old Game Gear cleaning one day and I was shocked because I never meet anyone else with one. We reminiscing about the handheld when she lamented that she only owned a baseball game and the first Sonic game. I was super excited that she had a Game Gear and I brought a stack of games over the next day. We broke up about a year later and I never saw Sonic 2 (Which is fine), Shinobi, Columns, Mortal Kombat, Star Trek and a great puzzle game called Slider; these are just the ones I remember.

But, another year later I was dating a girl and I borrowed her copy of Final Fantasy 7. She never played it and didn't care that I had for a long time. I tried to give it back to her one day and she told me to keep it. I tried to give it back one more time and she told me to not worry and that it wasn't like I was dating her for her games. We broke a few weeks later. Final Fantasy 7 was unrelated to the break up and still in my possession.

(ANSWERED IN EPISODE 3)
Jarv

Postby Mamecade » Thu May 17, 2012 8:42 pm

Jarv wrote:Have any of you guys lost any games or gained any games because of a break up?